Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.0
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Derek
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018

    Great hotel!

    Nothing - thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and comfortable, nothing was too much trouble, and meals were available at any time. The hotel is located in a quiet area but only about 10 minutes walk from the lake and centre of the town. They had a guide organiser, Getaneh, who was excellent - very friendly without pushing it, but appreciated what we were looking for, gave very fair advice, and both trips we went on were exactly as he had promised.
    Kezia
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    27 April 2018
    Nothing - no complaints!
    Great place to stay in Bahir Dar. Appreciated the little luxuries such as air con, tv, good WiFi. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who were super friendly and helpful. We got a room upgrade, which we really appreciated and we also enjoyed the food in the restaurant. Top Marks!
    Natalie
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenia
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samuel
    et

    Review score

    7.9
    3 April 2018

    nice

    Nissim
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    29 March 2018

    Defentliy worth the price, clean room, a.c., great staff

    The location but the hotel private free mini bus helped a lot.
    The staff was very good espically Getch who took care of everything. He took us from the airport, helped us getting SIM card and changing money. I've never seen a staff who is so commuted to their guests. We had a really good experience from Delano Hotel.
    Amballur
    in

    Review score

    6.7
    26 March 2018

    Good, unpretentious hotel, but will probably stay at the Kuriftu next time!

    The WiFi was poor, even in the main reception area The room service took ages to bring the food - and brought one order in two instalments, separated by a long interval!
    The room was well-furnished, the bathroom fittings worked well, hot water, shower, etc.
    misikir
    et

    Review score

    10
    6 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Moty
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    4 March 2018

    Wormly recomended

    Like most placeses - very poor internet
    The room, the stuff and the care for the small details were very nice.
    Seamus
    ie

    Review score

    9.5
    3 March 2018

    Very pleasant.

    The location was a little bit out from the center.
    Great property with all amenities and friendly staff. Shuttle bus to airport.
    Sylvia
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danny
    il

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2018

    Everything was very good.

    The room was comfortable. The hotel staff were all very pleasant. Mr. Gech - Getaneh Sahlu -helped us to organise and enjoy our time in the region. He was very efficient and a gentleman. Thank you.
    Ieva
    lb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 January 2018
    Unfortunately, the food at the hotel is not commendable (however, we didn't try ethiopian dishes during our stay, only european), there is lots of room for improvement.
    The hotel is located just a 15min walk from the lake, in a quiet area. The staff are lovely and had kindly upgraded us to a larger room which was newly furnished and very spacious. The presence of both bathtub and shower is a plus.
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018
    Very good guide service to visit lake monasteries
    Estibel
    ke

    Review score

    9.2
    25 March 2018
    The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Bahir Dar. It is very easy to move around with Tuk tuks always available at the main road. It is an easy 10min Walk to the main market and a 15min walk to the lakeside. Plenty of eateries are also close by. Despite this, the neighborhood is fairly quiet with just the occasional whistles and cheers from the neighbouring playground. There is also the town stadium right next to the hotel which makes for a good view. There were however no games ongoing while we were there. Staff is always at hand to give tips about the town and Gech can arrange for tours to Lake Tana and the Blue Nile falls at a bargain. We paid only 500Birr for an amazing half day Lake Tana group tour for the 2 of us. The accommodation was 3 star and good value for money. Suitable for both business and leisure. I would definitely stay there again.
    YIYIN
    et

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018
    Clean and comfortable, I lost my phone in hotel the staff give me back. Really thank that.
    Florentine
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    16 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elias Mulugeta
    et

    Review score

    7.9
    26 January 2018
    It’s very clean and have friendly staff,the location is infront of the Olympic stadium so that very convenient for us to attend the big concert staged on that day
    John
    et

    Review score

    9.2
    23 January 2018

    Better than average stay in Bahir Dar for business purposes.

    Location is not close to the lake.
    Very good shower and bed. No surprises. Good restaurant.
Loading reviews