This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.9
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Ieva
    lb
    7.5
    10 January 2018
    Unfortunately, the food at the hotel is not commendable (however, we didn't try ethiopian dishes during our stay, only european), there is lots of room for improvement.
    The hotel is located just a 15min walk from the lake, in a quiet area. The staff are lovely and had kindly upgraded us to a larger room which was newly furnished and very spacious. The presence of both bathtub and shower is a plus.
    Sika
    au
    8.8
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    ae
    7.5
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucie Carlier
    gb
    9.2
    16 December 2017
    Great value, good standard!
    No Wi-Fi.
    Kind staff!! Free shuttle to/from airport. Comfortable bed, good hot shower. Very clean!
    th
    7.5
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    24 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Winfried
    at
    9.6
    23 November 2017
    Good value for money in a helpful and accomodating environment
    Internet connections were very unreliable
    Perfect shuttle service, very friendly and helpful staff, well maintained rooms
    Irina
    gb
    10
    23 November 2017
    Modern and clean room. Very good service
    John
    th
    9.6
    20 November 2017
    Good value for Bahir Dar.
    Nitsan
    il
    9.2
    1 November 2017
    excellent value for the price
    If you don't need to be directly on the lake, this hotel gives an amazing value for the price. The facilities are clean new, and the staff is great - especially so the hotel's designated tour guide, Getaneh, who provided an excellent tour in the churches of lake Tana, including hosting us in his family's home on the peninsula.
    John
    et
    9.6
    17 October 2017
    Good value. Clean. Nice staff. I will be back.
    Internet could be more stable, but that's Ethiopia.
    Nice staff. Good location.
    Luis
    gb
    9.2
    25 September 2017
    Our favourite hotel in Ethiopia!
    The trips organiser who works in partnership with the hotel is not trustworthy- avoid him
    Staff very professional and respectful Extremely clean Restaurant opened until late Air-con Payments by card accepted Constant electricity due to generator One day laundry service
    Sue
    za
    9.6
    6 September 2017
    Best value hotel with every provision for the international traveller.
    This little hotel provided more amenities and the staff were more polite and helpful than any other - much more expensive - hotel in Ethiopia. It is a model of good value and thoughtful provision for the international traveller.
    John
    th
    10
    29 August 2017
    Clean, cheap, central
    Internet could have been better but that is most likely due to general problems with communications as there is only the one government provider.
    Very clean and convenient location for my visit. When I go again, I will stay there.
    Pablo
    es
    9.2
    25 August 2017
    Locations: not far out, but it's a 10-15 min walk both to the center and bus station. Internet unreliable, as usual in Ethiopia.
    Spacious rooms, comfortable and big bed, surprisingly varied breakfast, the airport shuttle. Staff was kind, email communication excellent.
    Etbarek
    et
    9.2
    1 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Genet
    no
    8.8
    15 July 2017
    Service minded personal, attentives
    MELUSI
    za
    9.6
    11 July 2017
    My exceptional stay at Delano
    My trip to Bahir Dar was certainly not without a bit of drama from my end, but the stay at Delano was absolutely memorable. I had the bright idea of taking a bus to Bahir Dar from Gonder, which meant that I found myself in the city - and lost! Upon calling the hotel, they immediately sent someone (who later turned out to be the manager) to come and get me. He helped me with my luggage and got me into my room with very little hassle. I also appreciated the willingness to suggest local activities as well as helping me find a guide for the duration of my stay. Although there was a bit of a language barrier, the staff was always very friendly and eager to help. I also had a bit of a mishap with forgetting my wallet at the hotel when I left, the hotel was also very courteous and ensured that the wallet found its way to Addis with all of its content! I am definitely planning on going back!
    Peter
    gb
    8.3
    15 May 2017
    Comfortable and welcoming
    Delano is a very good standard. Many of these new hotels are springing up around Ethiopia now and some of them, while appearing superficially to be of a good standard are not up to scratch. Delano is not one of these. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is good and I was able to arrange excursions at a reasonable price.
    Winfried
    at
    9.2
    29 April 2017
    Great value for money in Bahir Dar
    Large rooms with good furniture and appliances
Loading reviews
Close